ANYTIME GUP-SHUPS

A place to diss and cuss anything and everything "I WISH"

Teacher’s Day !!

on September 4, 2014

Happy Teacher’s Day Greetings for Orkut

Teacher’s Day in India (5th September) marks the birthday of  Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan and celebrate the contribution of teachers. 

This day is meant to celebrate the contribution of all our teachers in our life. But to me it seems it’s a day for me to celebrate and boast about the fact that how much my teachers loved me. When I read something, a teacher taught me. When I talk, a teacher taught me. When I hold my pen and write, a teacher taught me. The list is endless. Every thing I do, there’s a teacher who has taught me to do it and most importantly she taught me to do it in a right way. I wonder, when did they penetrate so deep into my thoughts and actions without me even realizing it. Every time when I said to someone, “YES, MY TEACHER TOLD ME THIS” was a proud moment for me.

It’s hard to imagine a life without you Teacher and a single day may not be enough for thanking you for your selfless efforts in making me what I am today.

HAPPY TEACHER’S DAY 

Leave a Reply

