ANYTIME GUP-SHUPS

A place to diss and cuss anything and everything "I WISH"

TIME TO CHANGE NOW

on December 26, 2014
PC: Google Images

PC: Google Images

Give away a sense and gain super-sensitivity in another! Sounds absurd but that’s what the daily prompt is asking me today.

My first thought was: I don’t want to give up any of the senses and gain a super-sensitivity in another. Frankly speaking I am scared what will I do if I don’t have one of the senses that God has gifted me with. Losing something has engulfed me so much that gaining a super-sensitivity has now become secondary. For one moment I felt I am a selfish soul. Then after a pause I thought to read about what other’s are willing to give away. Goodness! most of the author’s were under the same dilemma. A great sigh of relief. Now I feel less guilty, less selfish.

I did a lot of brainstorming and unnecessary scribbling on my writing pad but still could not decide on what I can give away so I am not asking for any super-sensitivity as well. But I realized few things: My sense of fear was so high that it made me forget the sense of achievement. I preferred to stay where I am instead of taking a risk and achieve something new or great. I may not require or may not be using all that I am possessing with me right now but I am reluctant in giving it away. Just because others are not doing, I also did not.

For sure, its time to change now !

Leave a Reply

