ANYTIME GUP-SHUPS

Things I Did In Mumbai !

on February 22, 2016

Dreams do come true! That’s what I have always believe in and this is what happens with me. Not boasting my luck just sharing a spirit of mini happiness. Happiness of a childhood dream coming true although partially true.

Oh yes! Finally been to Mumbai and saw my favourite SRK’s home: “Mannat”. Mission accomplished halfway. Now the target is meeting him in person and I will soon achieve this too.

I was in Mumbai for a day only. It’s too short time to visit this wonderful city. People like me who are visiting Mumbai for first time, do remember the travelling time is too long and you have to cover a long roads to explore the city. So my suggestion will be start as early as you can. I started my day with Siddhivinayak Temple, then Mahalakshmi Temple and thereafter Haji Ali Dargah.

After my visit to Haji Ali Dargah, it was almost noon and the sun was shining bright. So I decided to sit inside the car and take a tour of our favourite flimstar bunglows in Mumbai. Obviously I started with Mannat. I wish I could enter any one of those huge mansions or get a glimpse of anyone. But unfortunately neither happened.

Thereafter, I moved towards the famous Juhu Beach which was crowded more than my expectations. I clicked few pictures and had some vada pav from street vendors. I will tell my fellow travelers please check the spice level. I had one ice cream and a bottle of water to control the hotness of a single vada pav! Thereafter I moved to Colaba Street. A must visit for the shopaholics. I just bought and bought till I felt hungry and then went on to enjoy a pasta and a drink at Leopold Café.

After regaining myself, I moved to visit the iconic Gateway of India and a spectacular view of Taj Mahal hotel from there. The glamour and aura with which the Taj stands there is spectacular. The night view with glittering lights is amazing. There are many horse driven caravans on the roads for those who want to enjoy it differently. But I preferred to move towards Nariman Point and Marine Drive. When I reached at Marine drive the only wish was to hold those cold breeze from the sea and the passing time. Unfortunately none of them waits for anyone! From there it was almost 11 pm in the night and thank god it’s Mumbai so I did not worry about my dinner and went to Trishna – another gem in restaurant category. I will suggest to try the prawn biryani there. I was staying near airport and thus while cruising the city entire day, I had crossed the recent Bandra Worli Sea link. It’s a testimony of manmade wonders. Finally, I ended my marathon of Mumbai darshan with a hope to visit this city again and meet SRK.

Leave a Reply

