ANYTIME GUP-SHUPS

A place to diss and cuss anything and everything "I WISH"

Little Italy – Restaurant Review

on February 26, 2016

Little Italy is a fine dining Italian restaurant in Hyderabad having several outlets in Hyderabad. Although it is a vegetarian restaurant but I can bet that non-vegetarians will also have a great time here. I recently visited their Hitech City outlet  for lunch and opted for lunch buffet. They have a ala-carte menu too.

First of all, the ambiance of the restaurant is simple yet classy and comfortable. I preferred to get my seat near the huge glass windows which ensure privacy and gave a great view of the high -rise handsome buildings of hitech city and the busy traffic flow.

Now coming to the most essential, the food ! One word to summarise  the entire buffet will be “FANTASTIC”. Little Italy’s lunch buffet was basically a pre-set menu where one get to choose a soup,a starter, a thin crust mini pizza, a pasta / risotto / lasagna. They serve unlimited quantity of fresh juice on table , there is a live counter for salads of your choice and my favourite counter was of various dips, breads and nachos. Oh! a counter for unlimited awesome desserts too !

So for my lunch buffet I took  Creamy Tomato soup and Tomato Bruschetta which was crispy and perfectly oregano flavoured. I tasted both the fresh juices – watermelon and the other was mint flavoured. Then I chose Nawabi Pizza which was a blend of Italian cusine with Indian spices and Risotto. In between I took a round of nachos and breads with different dips like salsa , hummus , mint etc. Finally the dessert and my favourite on that day was mango cheese cake and eggless caramel custard. The dessert was amazing and I could not stop myself from taking the second serving.

The lunch at Little Italy was surely a delight and I am going to visit this place again. The staff was very prompt and courteous. The service was wonderful and beyond expectation. The lunch buffet is around Rs 500 on weekdays and Rs 700 for sunday brunch which makes the whole affair a more worthy deal. The restaurant is surely not overpriced for the quality of food it serves.

I will recommend this place who wants to savour some Italian dishes at an affordable price in Hyderabad.

Little Italy Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

