ANYTIME GUP-SHUPS

A place to diss and cuss anything and everything "I WISH"

Aamlicious Affair At Rajdhani !

on May 4, 2016

When King of Thali – Rajdhani Thali decides to bring in King of Fruits – Mango Raja on its plate, it becomes a delicious aamlicious treat for all. I have been to this kingsize thali restaurant ample number of times to cherish the traditional rajasthani dishes. Dal Bati Churma, Kichri , Gatte Ki Sabzi are some of the dishes that I love here most but this time it was an aamlicious affair at Rajdhani.

WP_20160504_13_38_48_Pro[1]

I was invited for a food tasting event on their ongoing Mango Festival and my expectations were I will get aamras, aam panna and some aam dessert and chutneys. Fortunately, I was completely wrong and awestruck with the aamlicious menu they had served. Mango in everything and everything tasting so awesome. On menu they had kaccha aam drink , mango lassi, dal with mango, kache aam ke samosa ki sabzi, snacks filled with mango, mango chutneys, aam ras, aam pulao , aam jalebi , aam ki launji  and the list goes on and on. A glimpse of what all we had is here in the picture below.

WP_20160504_14_54_54_Pro_(2)[1].jpg

Never on my dreams I had thought of relishing mango in so many different forms. Thanks to Jodha Maharaj for inventing such wonderful dishes and Rajdhani for hosting such a special event. A picture of him and with him becomes mandatory then !

WP_20160504_14_10_20_Pro_(2)[1]

I will recommend my readers to must visit this place on their ongoing Mango Festival and enjoy the summers with this innovative dishes.   I visited Rajdhani Restaurant, Forum Mall, Kukatpally, Hyderabad for the food tasting event.

Rajdhani Thali Restaurant Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One response to “Aamlicious Affair At Rajdhani !

  1. Aam Kalaunji was one of the best things to experience at Rajdhani.

    Like

Leave a Reply

