ANYTIME GUP-SHUPS

A place to diss and cuss anything and everything "I WISH"

Sahib’s Barbeque by Ohris

on June 1, 2016

I felt a little naive after Sahib introduced me to its barbeque menu inspired from traditional Hyderabadi cuisine. To all those like me who think its all about biryani and haleem , please visit this new entry of the town. Sahib has not only taken that traditional cuisine of Hyderabad but has also given a royal touch to its ambiance with live ghazals going on in background.

This was a food tasting session. We were welcomed with a masala lichi drink which was followed by Marag, Lukhmi, Bheja Fry, Shikampuri Kebab, Veg Tikki etc. My favourite was Lukhmi in this section. Then came the barbeque section which had paneer , mushrooms, pineapple, chicken and prawns. The barbeque part was average. I was expecting more variety here given the name of the restaurant is Sahib’s barbeque. The main course was a huge spread of biryani, mehkalia chicken, curries of paneer , mixed veg, chicken, prawns , katti dal etc. with variety of naans (speciality is taulia naan and a must try). I loved the unique naans Sahib had for the main course. The dessert section had choice of double ka meetha, kheer, gulab jamun, jauji halwa, khubani ka meetha and variety of ice creams. I loved the jauji halwa and the way they smoke it and serve. Do watch the process if you here and enjoy the halwa. This huge menu is complimented with salads, dahi vada and a huge collection of unique pickles. I could not taste the pickles myself as I was already overloaded my tummy.

Overall I enjoyed the food and prompt service by the staff. Few things that I felt could have been there were a better food presentation, an individual comfortable chairs instead of sofas, a little choice for mocktails and cocktails with the food and addition of variety in barbequed menu.

Sahib’s Barbeque by Ohri’s Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

